A professional Master of Information and Data Science (MIDS) delivered online, datascience@berkeley features a multidisciplinary curriculum designed to prepare data science professionals to solve real-world problems using complex and unstructured data. To learn more, request information today.

Course Spotlight: Applied Machine Learning

applied machine learning course graphic

In Applied Machine Learning, you will become proficient in experimental design, machine learning algorithms, network analysis, collaborative filtering, and more. You will also use Python and Github as tools to find patterns in data. Learn more about our curriculum today.

Student Spotlight: Milad Davaloo

Milad Davaloo headshot

Milad holds a B.S. in mechanical engineering with a focus in mechatronics and an M.B.A. with a concentration in entrepreneurship, and he has worked with companies like Intuit, Toyota, and Microsoft. See what Milad has to say about his datascience@berkeley experience.

The UC Berkeley Online Experience

Through live online classes, dynamic coursework, dedicated student support, and an engaging on-campus immersion, UC Berkeley offers a learning experience unlike any other.

Experience datascience@berkeley

Discover datascience@berkeley

View our featured video library to hear students and faculty discuss the datascience@berkeley curriculum, on-campus immersions, online learning experience, and the I School and UC Berkeley community.

datascience@berkeley Is Mobile

course content on mobile devices

The datascience@berkeley mobile app allows you to access your coursework from your phone or tablet — even when you're offline. Learn more about our mobile features.

Upcoming Events

Curriculum Webinar
Wednesday, October 14, 12 p.m. PT/ 3 p.m ET, Online

Investing In Your Education
Monday, November 2, 12 p.m. PT/ 3 p.m. ET, Online

Student Panel
Thursday, November 19, 5 p.m. PT/ 8 p.m. ET, Online